365 Days of Fear: Day 3

At the time of my writing this, my mom claimed that “I hadn’t done anything so today must be a bye day for the challenge”. Although maybe on the exterior it did not really seem that I had done anything out of the ordinary or would test my limits, but it had been in production the entire day. I went into day with intention for the day’s fear.

I have been meaning to talk to someone about a topic that has been on my mind for a couple months (sorry to be vague…) and have been scared to confront them about it. I am not a fan of confrontation. I would rather let things figure themselves out rather than face my problems head on. So today I challenged myself to hit this problem head on instead of letting it simmer.

Once I worked up the courage, I confronted the person in question and was able to speak my mind instead of keeping everything bottled up in fear of being seen as “crazy” or something of those sorts. And although as I messaged this person I was uneasy as to whether or not they would receive it well it turned out to be worth it in the end. The subjects that have been on my mind for the past months are on their way to being resolved–and without waiting another five months for them to do so.

3 days down, 362 to go!

Leave a Reply

