365 Days of Fear: Day 32

For much of my college career I have ended my days by watching an episode (or two, or three) of whatever show on Netflix I am watching. I used it as a way to wind down from the day and relax. But I’ve come to notice that watching it right before bed has changed how fast I fall asleep. It takes me longer and I’m much more restless. So I’ve decided to make my fear for today related to that.

I am challenging myself to not watch Netflix at night (aka in my bed before I go to sleep) for at least a week…not including weekends. I’m not at the point where I can give that up just yet, but maybe some day. Gotta start small, people. Instead of watching Netflix I am going to read or write for pleasure–not for school. I have not been able to do either of these things as much as I have wanted to and this is the perfect opportunity to do so.

And to update you on my no-spending week challenge I was successful! Well, except I bought a couple boxes of girl scout cookies (5 to be exact) from my mentee. Hey, don’t blame me–it was a necessity and I was simply supporting her as a girl scout.

32 days down, 333 to go!

Leave a Reply

