365 Days of Fear: Day 36

Ahhh Minnesota. We were supposed to get up to ten inches of snow and all the school districts around Gustavus were closed for the day. And guess what I woke up to? Maybe a quarter inch of snow and a day of regular classes. What makes it even better is that my hometown of Rochester got upwards of 6(ish?) inches and had the day off of school.

Last night I let my best friend braid my hair. When I agreed to this I figured it would be a french braid or something of the sort. Of course she was not on the same page as me, what’s new. She began taking chunks of my hair, without a real pattern, and braiding it in various widths. By the end I would describe it as a “beautiful mess”Screen Shot 2017-02-24 at 12.16.07 PM.png

Not the best quality picture, but you get the idea.

So I left the braids in for the night. I figured “what’s the harm?” I’ll just wake up with wavy hair. Well, let’s just say I was wrong.Screen Shot 2017-02-24 at 12.17.08 PM.png

I woke up about a half an hour before I was supposed to meet my roommate before class. Definitely not the adequate amount of time to fix that. So I did what I could and ended up with a very voluptuous ponytail. Now, I don’t like changing my hair, and I don’t like wearing my hair up because I feel like it makes my babyface more prominent. But today I had to face both of those fears for lack of a better option. I was not about to go out in public with the hair I woke up with, that was pushing this challenge a little too far.

So far I’ve actually gotten compliments on it. People have said that I look cute with my hair like this and that it suits me. Who woulda thunk.

36 days down, 329 to go!

Leave a Reply

