365 Days of Fear: Day 94

I can’t believe that I am actually writing this on time. It is some sort of miracle, and I’m sure you all agree. Thank you to those of you that have stuck along for this journey!

Yesterday Barcelona won El Clasico against Madrid. For those of you who aren’t keen on soccer, Barcelona and Madrid probably have one of the most epic rivalries in all of the sports. And I’m not kidding when I say that. Whenever they play each other the game has a special name (El Clasico) and usually has record attendance and viewing.

That being said, I decided that in order to celebrate accordingly I should wear my Barça jersey. I didn’t realize how loud it is until I put in on this morning. I was pretty close to changing my whole outfit because I don’t like wearing clothes that draw attention to me during school. But I realized that wearing this jersey could be the fear I faced for today. So I did it! And I got a lot of compliments from profs, other students, and random people I came across. Definitely worth it.

94 days down, 271 to go!

Leave a Reply

