365 Days of Fear: Day 105

It is getting hot out here and that is making my motivation lack even more than it usually does! I am officially in summer mode, and I still have a week and a half left until finals. Life is ruff:

Today I faced a fear that has crippled me since Facebook groups became a thing. They are very handy and useful for being involved in different activities. But I have always been afraid to post in these groups. And with my starting the Buddy Project initiative at Gustavus getting people involved is key and I have bothered the people I know enough. So today I swallowed my fear and posted on a page called “Overheard at Gustavus (the one that allows free speech)” and already have interest¬†from people already.

Even though I was pretty much shaking when I clicked post and definitely sweat through my shirt (at work, it was awesome) I do not regret facing this fear at all. Hopefully, it allows my project to be even more successful!

105 days down, 260 to go!

 

Leave a Reply

