365 Days of Fear: Days 114-121

Hello, yes, I am still here. I have not ceased to exist, but in fact, I have been very busy and blogging has not been at the forefront of my mind. But, boy, do I have a fear that makes up fro seven days of missing them. To be fair, I did face a fear every day, but the fear I am about to talk about is so great that I decided it really encompasses about a week of fears.

I have always been interested in tattoos. I  have always wanted a tattoo, but until recently I had not found one that I thought would be worth the permanency and money that accompanies tattoos.

But one day a few months ago I was scrolling through BuzzFeed (yes, I scroll through BuzzFeed) and came across a picture of a tattoo that was too perfect for me. I could not pass up this tattoo. I knew that this was something I wanted to be permanently inked on me for the rest of my life (eek!).

So my parents decided that if I wanted a tattoo it would be one of my 19th birthday presents. I scheduled an appointment for May 22 at noon and let it slip to the back of my mind. That is until it was May 22 at about 11:30. I was getting a tattoo. Would I cry in pain? Did I really want it permanently etched onto me? The answers to those questions turned out to be: no and yes. The tattoo process (once it got started, I forgot my ID, of course) took all of one minute and did not hurt at all. If anything, I just felt like I was getting pinched by a house elf (s/o to Dobby am I right).

So, overall, this fear was one of the best ones I faced thus far and I am certain that I will be getting many more tattoos (sorry mom and dad). It’s just too fun to express yourself on your body!tattoo.jpg

Also, for those of you who might not get it: my toes are conjoined and the scissors are indicating “cut here”!

121 days down, 244 to go!

Leave a Reply

